Greetings, Dear Mission of Hope Friends;

We are still \”Reeling With Joy\” after our recent AWESOME Chick-fil-A & Mission of Hope Golf Classic. It truly blesses all of our hearts here at The Hope to know that so many wonderful sponsors and players have supported our humble Appalachian Ministry with their amazing compassionate and very generous support. It was a very special day for all of those who were there. And we were so grateful for all of our Mission of Hope \”Volunteers Heroes\” who worked very hard all day long with their servant spirits.

We salute the winners of this year\’s Golf Classic…and we congratulate them as well. Please take a moment to view the Thank You message and acknowledgement of all of our dedicated Mission of Hope Friends who helped make this very special Golf Classic event possible.

We truly thank you for your friendship and for all you do to help us extend The Hope.

Sincerest Regards;
Emmette Thompson, Executive Director – Mission of Hope

2012 Mission of Hope & Chick-fil-A Golf Classic
Results for Friday August 10, 2012 at Willow Creek

Morning Round

Closest To The Pin #2 – Dell Morgan 7\’ 2\”
Closest To The Pin #6 – Wayne Walls 1\’ 0\”
Closest To The Pin #11 – Colin Moskal 9\’ 101/2\”
Closest To The Pin #14 – Alec Cunningham 4\’ 0\”
Longest Drive #3 – Wendell Kelley

1st Place Team with Score of 57
Colin Moskal, John Williams, Jeff Ellis, Alec Cunningham

2nd Place Team with Score of 59
Rocky Ramsey, John Krusenklaus, John Sylvester, Steve Tourville

Sportsmanship Award Team
Don Tarvin, Ron Nash, Barry Williams, Dennis Cope

Afternoon Round

Closest To The Pin #2 – David Carey 7\’ 9\”
Closest To The Pin #6 – Dobber Whaley 3\’ 0\”
Closest To The Pin #11 – Jerry Pullen 4\’ 8\”
Closest To The Pin #14 – Mark Gibbs 2\’ 10\”
Longest Drive #3 – John Wiesehan

1st Place Team with Score of 59  (Won on Scoreboard Playoff)
Clay Broyles, Brian Leach, Michael Chambers, James Cotton

2nd Place Team with Score of 59
Buddy Bradley, Ron Chapman, Bud Sutton, Dobber Whaley

Sportsmanship Award Team
Ron Mouser, Jeff Lane, Roger Davis, Allen Logan


Scroll to Top